Crouching Tiger, Hidden Awesome: Alien


image

Well, hidden is probably a strong word in this case. I really like this one though because it equates ET with how scary kids thought he was when they first watched that movie. I love the movie now and enjoy it for it’s sense of ephemaralism and wonder but, when I first saw ET, I thought he was going to eat me. Matter of fact, I was so afraid of him that I wouldn’t even eat Reeses’ Pieces for fear that he would smell them and then come to my house.

2 responses to “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Awesome: Alien

  1. It’s a wonderful feeling to have when you know that you weren’t the only kid who was terrified of ET throughout their entire childhood. It didn’t help however when my father taped a poster above my bed of the alien…

Leave a Reply

